Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good. I also didn't have croutons so I stuck 2 pieces of toast in the oven until crispy and brown and that worked perfect. My husband and mother-in-law thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a big hit. Made it the night before and it was a fabulous Christmas morning breakfast. It looked great when putting it together, then in the morning the croutons had absorbed most of the egg mixture. I thought OH NO! but it was perfect. I will make it again. Will make a great light quick dinner also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was definitely the dish to make for New Years Day. Very rich and filling. I thought it was a bit buttery, will reduce the amount of butter used next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABABABADCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe! I adjusted it for 6 servings and made it in a 11 x 7 dish and it fit perfectly! I used garlic-cheese flavored croutons which gave it a lot of flavor! Will make again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
so easy !!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was average for me. I think it does need more eggs and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I really liked this recipe even though I made changes. I feel okay rating it even with the changes because it's one of those recipes that's easily modified to suit different tastes. Based on other reviews, here's what I did. I sprayed the dish with butter-flavored Pam instead of using butter. I used a whole bag (about 1 1/2 cups) of Texas Toast Garlic and Butter croutons, which added a great flavor. I used 5 eggs, but kept the milk at 3/4 cup. I also left out the mustard, used bacon bits instead of ham, and put the cheese on top with 2-3 minutes of cooking time left. For anyone wanting to use bacon bits instead of ham, I cooked up 8 strips of bacon (1/2 a package), and that seemed just right for us. Oh, I also didn't let it soak overnight. I just let it soak while I cooked and crumbled the bacon, and it turned out fine. Everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I loved, loved this.... it was easy and quick; I was wondering what to do with some left over ham; I had them calculate the recipe down to 2 servings and used herb & garlic croutons also put some leftover broccoli on the top and baked it in a loaf pan, I let the mixture sit until the oven was heated (not over night) as I wanted it for dinner, I only cooked it 30 minutes as it was a smaller quantity of eggs (2); although I thought it was too greasy next time I'll use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe for years, so I am not surprised to see it posted here. It is our Christmas morning breakfast. I particularly love it because I prepare it the night before. So simple, and you can add whatever other ingredients you love. I have even made it with crabmeat instead of the bacon or sausage. I always add onion powder and garlic powder to the egg mixture for more flavor. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States