Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy to make!! It's in the oven now and smelling REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was very good and different from my other egg bake recipes. Like many others, I did make it "my own" - mainly by adding more eggs. We are hearty eaters and everyone enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I had a breakfast casserole about 7 years ago at a bed and breakfast and I was very much in love with it, but the owner would not part with the recipe. For years I have been trying to duplicate it and this recipe is the closest I have ever tasted. Simply wonderful even for dinner. I doubled everything and added mushrooms and green peppers. My picky boys devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe is so versatile! I can add veggies, spices or different kinds of meats and it always turns out perfect. I usually double it and put it in a 13x9 pan. This is a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for a big family gathering this weekend, and it was very popular even among the picky eaters. I bought seasoned focaccia bread with jalapeno's at the grocery and diced and dried it to make the croutons. It really added flavor to the dish. Also, I would recommend using much less butter, as the dish seemed too greasy (I think the cheese would probably melt out enough grease without the butter, since it goes on top of the croutons.) Also, I added a small can of diced green chilies to the egg mixture for a bit more flavor. I did not refrigerate overnight, just assembled and cooked it right away. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We love this casserole. I did up the croutons to about 1 1/2 cups. I also use egg beaters and fat-free evaporated milk to save some fat and calories. There is also no need to refrigerate, I just pop it into the oven. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good. I also didn't have croutons so I stuck 2 pieces of toast in the oven until crispy and brown and that worked perfect. My husband and mother-in-law thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a big hit. Made it the night before and it was a fabulous Christmas morning breakfast. It looked great when putting it together, then in the morning the croutons had absorbed most of the egg mixture. I thought OH NO! but it was perfect. I will make it again. Will make a great light quick dinner also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Was definitely the dish to make for New Years Day. Very rich and filling. I thought it was a bit buttery, will reduce the amount of butter used next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABABABADCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States