Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Be careful if you double this. I tripled the amount of croutons and used 7 eggs instead of 8. It would have been better with still more croutons. I used Zesty Italian croutons which gave it a zippy flavor. Actually a bit too much flavor for one of my guests but everyone else really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This took longer to bake than it says, and we added canned green chilis. It gave it a real zing and the dish was a hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved the ease of this recipe by using croutons for the bread. Taste was spot on. For the first time I made as written only doubling it for a 13 x 9 pan. The next time I'm going to add onions and peppers and maybe try it with sausage. This is a great recipe that I will return to again and again. Thank you siegmunp for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this was good. i used ham, and added some mushrooms. not an over the top delicious recipe, but certainly an easy and cheap meal to fill the belly. i used a garlic and onion crouton, which gave it a nice flavor without having to chop up a real onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this with some leftover sesame seed bagels, sliced, buttered and diced, with Cheddar, cream cheese, ham, eggs and milk. I was out of mustard so added blend of Italian herb seasoning instead. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
For someone who coupons, I can almost always get croutons for nothing. This recipe absolutely comes in handy for using those croutons and it's filling and tasty to boot. I took one of the other reviewer's suggestions and used six eggs instead of four and I added some sauteed onion, garlic, mushrooms and red pepper as well as a little chopped chives and fresh black pepper. Next time, I think I'd cut the butter back some and use a little non-stick spray in it's place as it did turn out a little greasy. My kids really loved this. It's almost like a puffy oven omelette. VERY simple to make as I was cleaning up the kitchen from dinner and to just pop in the oven as I was waking up in the morning. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
If you’re not a fan of stratas or bread puddings, like my husband, you won’t care for this either. But for me this was such a nice change from the umpteenth variation of omelets or scrambled eggs. I added my favorite omelet ingredients, mushrooms and onions, and used a flavorful and plump, freshly made garlic crouton from our market’s bakery. I really enjoyed the addition of the mustard which gave this just a little flavor twist. It served real pretty too and was a cinch to throw together after supper last night to pop in the oven early this morning. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was just okay for me. The ham made it pretty salty, but it's a great way to use up croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this was a great easy dinner for us. I doubled the recipe but it would have been plenty left as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy to make!! It's in the oven now and smelling REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQME2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States