Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I use buttered on one side, bread, lay on bottom of casserole, butter side down, makes a great "crust" on bottom of casserole, then mix all ingredients except cheese, and meat, sprinkle meat on bread, pour egg, etc. mixture over bread, sprinkle cheese on top, refrigerate and then cook as directed, till done, so easy so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I didn't have any ham and I had 4 hungry teenagers who had spent the night. So what I did was used left over slices of pizza to make this. sausage and pepperoni topping from 2 small slices. And instead of croutons I used the pizza bread without the toppings (1 small slice that I left out overnight to get stale). The other 2 pieces were stored in the fridge overnight. Unanimous votes of approval from the kids. It had a bit of grease on top when I took it from the oven so I poured that off before serving. Delicious! Omitted the mustard and did increase to 6 eggs and used 1 cup of milk. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe and we loved it. Only change I made was I left the mustard out, and I used real bacon bits on the top. I used the croutons I had on hand which happened to be Texas Toast garlic & cheddar. I wondered about the garlic, but it was wonderful. I am making it again, but in a bigger dish so that there is more leftover. We had a small left over serving last time that we reheated in the microwave, and it heated very well and tasted wonderful even the 2nd time around. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Alright, per reviews and because I had small farm fresh eggs, I used 6 small eggs. And because I have a salty palate, added some salt, pepper and cajun seasoning to the original ingredients along with some fresh chopped chives. The result was tasty and fluffy, my only complaint was it seemed to be seeping water. Maybe the skim milk I used or needed another egg? Well, hubs and I enjoyed it anyways and will definately try again to perfect to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great Recipe can be adjusted to what you have around. I made it with leftover steak and did not let it sit overnight, but only for about 20 minutes - and it turned out fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9 pan. The end result was very thin and not fluffy at all, but it did taste good. Since it was so flat I used it to make breakfast sandwiches on toasted bagels the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The genius of this recipe is that it is easy to make, delicious to eat, and very adaptable. We enjoyed it as it was written as well as when I've made some changes. For Easter brunch, I used 1 cup of croutons tossed with only 2 T butter. I added one more egg to the mix and let the casserole sit in the refrigerator overnight. I brought the casserole to room temperature then added another 1/4 cup of cheddar over the top along with 1/2 cup of diced ham. The casserole baked up puffy and delicious and was eaten all up. It is our go-to breakfast casserole. It's also great cooked in big muffin tins as individual servings or in mini-muffin cups on a sampling buffet. A bonus is that this is so satisfying, no one was hungry until dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Didn't like the recipe as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I wish I could give this more stars! My family loves it, & it has been a huge hit when I have taken it to brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States