Country Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is easy to assemble and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used this recipe with sugar snap peas instead of green beans. I had the peas that I wanted to use up. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I don't normally like green beans but this recipe was delicious. It has alot of flavor. I just used sliced luncheon meat ham and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this for Sunday dinner with the family and everyone loved them. I cooked up some bacon instead of using ham and added extra onions. Simple and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. I wanted to try something different and all I had was frozen green beans.. I also used bacon instead of the ham.. I cooked the bacon in the skillet halfway then added all the ingridients! IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this recipe using bacon instead of ham and it was divine! It is a great way to cook fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I omitted the ham, and these turned out perfectly! Everyone in the family really enjoyed them, and they were easy to make - one less thing to have to watch over while you're cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I didn't have ham, so I used bacon and just added it in at the end so it wouldn't get mushy. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairmount City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I didn't have any ham to use, but this still turned fresh green beans into a quick and delicious side dish. Baby green beans were perfect - my husband said YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
OMG, I made this for lunch and my 2 and 4-year-olds ate it all up! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamiltonmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States