Country Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Good dish. Used bacon instead of ham per other reviews. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good. I used chicken broth instead of water, bacon instead of ham, and sauteed the onion in the bacon drippings. I recommend this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Want a healthier version? Nice without the ham...can cut back significantly on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These were soooo good. Such a nice change from the standard green bean side dish. A few changes: I omitted the ham and instead of water I used chicken broth (broth of anykind is so much more flavorful than water). I also sauted the onion and garlic for a few minutes in olive oil then added the green beans just to coat in the mixture and finally, added the chicken broth an let it simmer for about 10 minutes. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie331

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
worth the extra effort for tasty beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
We loved these green beans! I omitted the ham only because we didn't have any in the house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanny76
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good. I followed recommendations of others and used chicken broth instead of water. Otherwise followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great staple recipe for the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Green Beans have never tasted as good as this. I leave out the ham because I don't really eat meat but I use this recipe with all kinds of veggies not just green beans and they all turn out AMAZING. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States