Country Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We're still looking for a good green bean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe. This is the 3rd year in a row that I have made these green beans for Thanksgiving. Even the kids love them. The only things I do differently than the recipe states is that I use turkey bacon as my husband does not eat any pork products, double the recipe and I use whole thin frozen green beans as it is hard to find good fresh ones. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Essed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Try substituting Turkey Ham (cubed) for a healthier option! I make my green beans this way in a crock pot (frozen green beans, chicken broth, garlic powder-sometimes use minced garlic in olive oil depending on whats on the shelf that day), and onion-fresh or minced (dry). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very awesome recipe! Green beans came out fantastic! I used french cut green beans as my husband prefers those to fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dish was GREAT. Only change I made was used turkey ham and skipped the butter. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Best green beans I've ever eaten. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very basic but good. I would make again. Less greasy than the sauteed ones I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe as written. It was pretty tasty. Will try subbing chicken broth and bacon next time and hopefully there will be even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States