Country Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Used frozen green beans. Family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We grew pole beans this summer and I froze many of them, but when I found this recipe I tried it with the addition of ham chunks! This is something that keeps your mouth watering and wanting more. Exceptional Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Benites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good recipe, followed it to the T but I overcooked the green beans just a little. This is a dish i will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I skipped the ham since I didn't have any on hand it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Used chicken broth instead of water, as suggested by previous reviewer. So yummy! Nice comfort food side dish, and very easy to make. You can even get a small pack of already chopped ham to make it even easier. Also a fun task for me and my little girl to snap those beans together. Makes the whole house smell even more like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Use chicken broth to cook green beans and use bacon instead of ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Used bacon instead of ham. Powdered garlic instead of a fresh clove. Frozen green beans instead of fresh... let it simmer on the stove until the beans were tender. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I've made this twice now: once exactly as written and once without the butter. Delicious either way, so I'll leave out the butter next time. It's important to use fresh, crisp green beans. A little leftover ham makes these beans just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! And super easy! Doubled the ham and it was perfect. Didn't think all the butter was necessary and I'd lower the amount for next time. Be sure not to over cook it! Otherwise it will end up watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States