Country Fried Steaks with Sweet Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Good; pretty easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
its so good my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahar66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I am giving this five stars because of the review my husband gave it - I personally would give it four stars only because such a sweet gravy is not for me - Don't doubt the large amount of onions you slice, they will cook down and turn out ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Didn't have onion powder though. Also doubled the cayenne but it didn't make it spicy. I love spicy so next time I'll triple or quadruple it. :) Didn't have milk. Used heavy whipping cream. Also, I only cooked the meat on each side for about two minutes instead of four. Came out very tender. Oh and I actually used venison because it's what I had on hand. Would recomend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Holy crapola! My hubby and I absolutely love this!! For us the steaks came out a bit tough but I believe that'd be our fault. Other than that mistake it was so delicious!!! So much flavor in the meat, the gravy is to die for, and I swear there can just never be enough onions!! Thank you for sharing this very yummy recipe!! Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Used left over prime rib...poked with a meat tenderizer used egg milk wash and left out cayenne. I also used a deep fryer. The gravy I used 1% milk and a little whipping cream, OMG Delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have always wanted to try to make country fried steak but never got around to it. I decided to try this recipe and I was not disappointed. I don't think I will ever eat country fried steak at a restaurant ever again! I will make this recipe at home again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
YUMMM!! I just took a taste as it is cooking right now... It smells SO good, I think my hubby will come home and be very pleased. I gave this 4 stars since I had to add more seasonings and also added beef base to the gravy. You know us people from the deep south love flavor... lol.. It's a keeper! Thank you for sharing your recipe, Terry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~PAMELA~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Made this tonight for my family and we absolutely loved it! My husband and I were a little skeptical about the amount of onions at first but three onions was perfect. Easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I cooked recipe like it said and the steaks came out rubbery and a little tough. The gravy rocks though. I have never had a recipe with cube steaks where they weren't tough. I may make the gravy again, but not the cube steaks. Might be good with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorgy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States