Country Fried Steaks with Sweet Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good! Will make for my family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Just made this for Sunday dinner....and it was delicious! :) I wanted something different to make, picked this recipe and so glad I did! I thought it would be too "oniony", but definitely was not. Very easy to make as well as the meat and onions were extremely tender. I will be making this the next time the in-laws come over! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! The only thing I did different is I used hamburger patties instead of cube steak. It makes a perfect country fried steak every time and it makes the cooking time a lot shorter. Thanks again for this recipe. This will be how I make my gravy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The BEST! Husband does not like beef and ate this up with no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Good; pretty easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
its so good my family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahar66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I am giving this five stars because of the review my husband gave it - I personally would give it four stars only because such a sweet gravy is not for me - Don't doubt the large amount of onions you slice, they will cook down and turn out ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Didn't have onion powder though. Also doubled the cayenne but it didn't make it spicy. I love spicy so next time I'll triple or quadruple it. :) Didn't have milk. Used heavy whipping cream. Also, I only cooked the meat on each side for about two minutes instead of four. Came out very tender. Oh and I actually used venison because it's what I had on hand. Would recomend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Holy crapola! My hubby and I absolutely love this!! For us the steaks came out a bit tough but I believe that'd be our fault. Other than that mistake it was so delicious!!! So much flavor in the meat, the gravy is to die for, and I swear there can just never be enough onions!! Thank you for sharing this very yummy recipe!! Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Used left over prime rib...poked with a meat tenderizer used egg milk wash and left out cayenne. I also used a deep fryer. The gravy I used 1% milk and a little whipping cream, OMG Delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States