Country Fried Steak and Milk Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I'm always thrilled to find one of the good, old-fashioned family recipes. This one is wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Very easy and delicious. Instead of making the gravy, I used McCormick Country Gravy mix and added a little pepper. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Absolutely delicious and very filling! My husband is from the south and he told me the gravy was just like his dad used to make (which I've never been successful at making homemade gravy before). There were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I have BAD-=- BAD!!! Luck with Gravy.. But this time it turned out great. Everyone was shocked that I was able to do it! Thanks for this recipe I'm going to use it ---ALWAYS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This recipe is a keeper, my husband loved it. I will cut back on the pepper next time, that is just personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I liked this recipe very much...the breading on the steak made a crispy, thick & tasty coating. The gravy was good too; I would cut back on the pepper a bit, but it was still tasty. A good, down-home meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
My husband loves this recipe, the recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This is the best recipe! My family loves it (even my 7 and 4 year olds)! It is very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This was my first ever attempt at chicken fried steak and it turned out great. Used seasoned salt in the dredging flour and then I salted and peppered the meat before dipping in flour and egg stuff. My gravy turned out too thick, but that was my fault, I should have added more milk. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I'm from the south and this recipe is about as authentic as they come. It was easy, the gravy was thick and peppery with a wonderful taste. My daughter loved it! I'll definetely be making this one again. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States