Country Fried Steak and Milk Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Recipe works great when followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Followed this recipe as written. This is a fav food of mine I had never made before two nights ago. Came out super great and family says I gotta make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This tasted very good. The gravy came out a little thicker than I like gravy, so next time I will cut the flour in half and see if I like it better. It didn't taste greasy, I patted the meat with paper towels, so grease disappeared. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Too make and keep steak crispy put on cookie sheet and put in oven while you cook rest of meal.... have made this for years and love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I always make extra gravy to top mashed potatoes,fried potatoes,noodles,biscuits or just plain white bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
good recipe. Next time I think I will try to find a more tender cut of meat or pound it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was very good. I just used olive oil instead of lard. I also added a tiny bit of gravy mix to the gravy. Very yummy! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Nice recipe. Didn't take long to make and the direction were great. I would certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Brown in electric skillet then turn to low for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was a great meal! Very easy to make. I just use oil instead of lard, and self rising flour because I didn't have enough of all purpose flour. The steak was not tough at all, very easy to chew.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherealove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
EXCELLENT! I added some seasoned salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture for a bit more flavor. Also, I used a mixture of bacon grease (Thanks for the idea, Sherri, lol) and veg. oil for frying, instead of the lard, and just browned the meat in the pan and finished cooking it in the oven. I doubled the gravy to ensure that there was enough for our mashed potatoes too! I really can't believe how tender the meat came out...soooo good! Hubby LOVED this dinner, and is already asking for it again, lol. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States