Country Fried Steak and Milk Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Nice recipe. Didn't take long to make and the direction were great. I would certainly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Brown in electric skillet then turn to low for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was a great meal! Very easy to make. I just use oil instead of lard, and self rising flour because I didn't have enough of all purpose flour. The steak was not tough at all, very easy to chew.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherealove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
EXCELLENT! I added some seasoned salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture for a bit more flavor. Also, I used a mixture of bacon grease (Thanks for the idea, Sherri, lol) and veg. oil for frying, instead of the lard, and just browned the meat in the pan and finished cooking it in the oven. I doubled the gravy to ensure that there was enough for our mashed potatoes too! I really can't believe how tender the meat came out...soooo good! Hubby LOVED this dinner, and is already asking for it again, lol. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My family Loved it even my 5yr old ! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was really tasty, and I will make it again. Kids were not thrilled but DH loved it. I will pound out the round steak a bit more next time to make it more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
great recipe. husband loved it... only changed the recipe a little...used left over sausage grease, with light olive oil & canola oil instead of lard. I also seasoned the meat & flour with a little onion powder, garlic powder & italian seasoning. the gravy was delicious..I, too, made extra by leaving 1/4 cup grease in the pan...i plan to use this gravy recipe in the future...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was so good! The only thing I had a hard time with was keeping the breading on the meat. Other than that, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Not my favorite, but the bf loved it. I thought the gravy could use more flavor. Added garlic and onion powder to flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Super delicious! Very simple recipe but maybe that is what makes it so great! I would definitely suggest to chill the steaks, after coating, for about 1-2 hours to let the coating stick. Otherwise, they seem to just fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States