Country Fried Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This recipe changed my family's mind about squash ---They all loved this. It's the best squash recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This recipe is great!!!! Though I think next time I will try less oil to cook it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I have been eating squash like this since I was 3 years old. This is by far the best way to cook and eat squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I wasn't very impressed with this. Kind of bland. It won't be going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I did not care for this recipe. It was bland tasting and I added some garlic salt after cooking which made it a little tastier. Also thought it had too much cornmeal. Thanks anyway! I love trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
The perfect recipe for fried squash. I had to "sample" these as I was cooking each batch b/c they smelled and looked so good. I also added Season-all and garlic salt to the flour mix. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I think I may have done something wrong here, b/c I was not impressed with this at all. I guess I just love my squash steamed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! The hint of garlic made it really tasty. My boyfriend gobbled it up. He is hard to please, so if he loved it then anyone will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I had never fried squash before, and this turned out great. I used fresh yellow squash out of my dad's garden...Hubby loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
As I wanted to incorporate this into the meal, (instead of an appetizer or snack)I cut the squash into matchsticks and used it as a garnish. It complimented my pork loin nicely. I also served polenta and mushroom ragout. A nice fall comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States