Country Fried Floured Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
very nice, little extra work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a great bacon upgrade! LOVED it! My husband and son loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yum! All the grease gone. Makes great dog treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VikkiTryingToCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, used egg mix in bowl with honey, let sit for 5, add cinnimon sugar, cook same way with extra fresh g black pepper crispy,, make alooot and eat with butter cinnimon raise bread toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
And we wonder why there's an obesity problem....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have NOT tried this recipe, BUT having said that, remember my grandma making floured bacon for breakfast. she would slice it at night ,put in buttermilk, refrigerate over night, then fry in her cast iron skillet on her wood stove. oh my what good memories.. will have to try this.. thanks for posting!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Not that flavorful the way the recipe reads. Flavor of bacon is gone, but I soaked the bacon in milk and eggs with a lot of pepper and a little salt. I added a lot of pepper to the flour and a little salt. I double dipped and floured the bacon, so much better. The egg and milk mixture left over I scrambled. Eggs were very good and oh so moist. A piece of toast and breakfast was ready. We ate 3 pieces each, that's only one and a half slices. At three slices for both of us a pound goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is one of the most disgusting recipes I've ever seen. 114.6 gms of fat in one serving! Ridiculous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is about the wonderful flavor of bacon and this recipe is great. If you have fears of becoming obese from eating this then don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States