Country Cottage Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome. Added bacon crumbles and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is my new "go to" potato salad -- easy, flavorful and delicious. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is the best potato salad ever!! I used russet potatoes cause that's all I had and peeled them, boiled and put them in the fridge for a couple hours, then prepared them as directed but added salt with each layer. I used white pepper instead cause that was all I had. Everybody loved it!! Making it again today using golden potatoes. The cottage cheese is just so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My cousin brought this to our family reunion and it was a big hit. Easy to make and a nice change from the standard potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
brought this salad to the 4th of july get together before trying it out, honestly the look of the cottage chhese in the salad was a turn off. Liked the scallions and red potatoes but will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this for my family get together and everybody absolutely loved it. The ones who don't even like potato salad were raving over it. Great recipe and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. Only change I made was to add 3 hard boiled eggs. Will only use this recipe in the future, it's that good. I agree on the Hellmans (Best Foods)....it is required for the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was excellent. I cant stop eating it. I didnt read the directions fully so I ended up mixing the mayo, onions, and cottage cheese in a bowl. Then I tossed in the potatoes. Still amazing. This is my "go to" recipe from now one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Increased amount of potAtoes and used russet potatoes. Decreased amount of mayo and cottage cheese and it was still creamy enough. My husband couldn't believe it wasn't store bought. I think next time I will add celery and maybe radishe for color and crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I will be making this, as I've ALWAYS loved potatoes with cottage cheese!!! BTW, for those of us west of the Mississippi...HELLMANS=BEST FOODS and YES I only use Best Foods mayo, it's the only one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n0rthernlitegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States