Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Noi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
my hubby and kids love this so much. they finished it up before it had chance to cool down. however, my 'sugar-cinnamon swirl lines' are not as definitive as in the picture. may be because i lessen the sugar (new year resolution-healthier food..hahahah). will be making this again tomorrow as it is so easy. note to self- reduce sugar in the batter to 3/4cup (or lesser), do not lessen the quantity of the 'cinnamon-sugar' mixed to get a nice line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This bread is awesome!! It was so easy and delcious! My husband and I loved this bread... Thanks for a great and easy recipe!! Yummy!! I will be making this very often.. I added rasins to the batter... SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I have been looking for a good, easy to make cinnamon bread recipe and this is it. This bread is delicious! Even my husband who is picky loved this bread. The only change I made is to add one teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry ingredients just because I love cinnamon. Then I added a streusel topping of brown sugar and cinnamon. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it baked up beautifully. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is probably my new favorite cinnamon quick bread! It had a light texture and reminded me more of a coffee cake than your usual dense quick bread. I will definitely be making this again :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Yummy! Great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Made this last night and it was PERFECT. Very easy to make, made the house smell wonderful. This has a consistency of a coffee cake so it is perfect for breakfast. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This is really good. It disappeared from my house in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Just the recipe I was looking for. This is a wonderful change from banana bread. I loved it!! Instead of one large loaf, I made 3 mini loafs with a baking time of 35 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the addition of l/2 tsp of mapleine, only because it was right next to the vanilla I had intended to use. I thought it would compliment the cinnamon flavor nicely, and it did! The bread is very moist and flavorful! Great addition to my collection! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Great recipe! So fast and easy. I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar in the recipe instead of all white sugar. This is definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Sooo good!! I love baking with buttermilk, and the flavor in this bread is unbeatable. No problems with dryness at all, even after a day or two. This disappeared pretty quick, and I already have requests for more! This will be a usual around here. Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy and fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States