Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Noi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
my hubby and kids love this so much. they finished it up before it had chance to cool down. however, my 'sugar-cinnamon swirl lines' are not as definitive as in the picture. may be because i lessen the sugar (new year resolution-healthier food..hahahah). will be making this again tomorrow as it is so easy. note to self- reduce sugar in the batter to 3/4cup (or lesser), do not lessen the quantity of the 'cinnamon-sugar' mixed to get a nice line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Sooo good!! I love baking with buttermilk, and the flavor in this bread is unbeatable. No problems with dryness at all, even after a day or two. This disappeared pretty quick, and I already have requests for more! This will be a usual around here. Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy and fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Great recipe! So fast and easy. I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar in the recipe instead of all white sugar. This is definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Just the recipe I was looking for. This is a wonderful change from banana bread. I loved it!! Instead of one large loaf, I made 3 mini loafs with a baking time of 35 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the addition of l/2 tsp of mapleine, only because it was right next to the vanilla I had intended to use. I thought it would compliment the cinnamon flavor nicely, and it did! The bread is very moist and flavorful! Great addition to my collection! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This is really good. It disappeared from my house in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This bread is awesome!! It was so easy and delcious! My husband and I loved this bread... Thanks for a great and easy recipe!! Yummy!! I will be making this very often.. I added rasins to the batter... SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Made this last night and it was PERFECT. Very easy to make, made the house smell wonderful. This has a consistency of a coffee cake so it is perfect for breakfast. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this for Christmas breakfast instead of the usual cinnamon rolls that are delicious but take too much time. This went over well with everyone and I made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was fantastic! The batter was very thick so I had a hard time pouring it into the pan in thirds, so I only put the cinnamon swirl in after 1/2 the batter then on top as well. This was moist and sweet and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The taste of this was very good but I think if I were to name it I would call it Cinnamon Swirl cake. It was like those cinnamon swirl breakfast muffins. I think I was expecting something that was more like bread. Still VERY good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States