Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was fantastic! I made it for teacher gifts, using the small ceramic loaf pans you find at craft stores - tweaked the baking time to 35-40 min (and in a few of them, only did one layer of cinn/sugar) - sprayed the pans and dusted with the cinn/sugar mix, as well as added some on top. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for the first time and it is great! I used Splenda Blend instead of sugar because my dad is diabetic and we try to make some things for him also and it baked up great! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. I made it exactly as it called for, and it was tasty. However, I don't care for the dry cinnamon layers. I think next time I will add melted butter with the cinnamon sugar and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This bread came out great. I substituted 1 cup fat free milk and 1 tbls white vinegar for the buttermilk. I took this into work and it was devoured! I will definately make this again. UPDATE- Just changed to 5 stars! Made this bread 3 times in 2 weeks with NO leftovers! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The only changes I made to this were to add a splash of vanilla to the batter, and a little brown sugar to the cinnamon layer. Oh, and I always use heaping teaspoons when I measure out baking powder - I like my baked goods to really puff up. This was delicious - rave reviews from everyone at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was good but I think next time I will just mix the cinnamon into the batter to get the cinnamon flavor through out. I reduced the sugar for a 1/4 and swapped applesauce for butter. Also I think i'll add in raisins next time for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This bread smelled sooooooo good while it was baking! YUM! I did have to cook mine a little longer than was stated in the recipe because I couldn't get my toothpick to come out clean. Having said that - my bread was a little drier than I think it was supposed to be. I will be trying this again and again because the flavor was just sooooo yummy! I shared with a friend and her family and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Easy and absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit with my family and extended family. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Fantastic! Buttery and just the right amount of cinnamon and sugar for our sweet tooth tastes. Had to bake it a little longer than suggested (about 60 minutes) but otherwise followed recipe as posted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Simply delicious!!! This is so moist and the buttermilk really does make it fluffy. It tastes just like a cinnamon roll. I used 1/3 c. of brown sugar vs. white for the cinnamon-sugar mixture. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. I glazed this with Vanilla Glaze by Jamie Langston from this site. I've made a couple other cinnamon quick breads from this site, but this one is definitely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States