Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for the first time and it is great! I used Splenda Blend instead of sugar because my dad is diabetic and we try to make some things for him also and it baked up great! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is a good basic recipe. I made it exactly as it called for, and it was tasty. However, I don't care for the dry cinnamon layers. I think next time I will add melted butter with the cinnamon sugar and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This bread came out great. I substituted 1 cup fat free milk and 1 tbls white vinegar for the buttermilk. I took this into work and it was devoured! I will definately make this again. UPDATE- Just changed to 5 stars! Made this bread 3 times in 2 weeks with NO leftovers! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The only changes I made to this were to add a splash of vanilla to the batter, and a little brown sugar to the cinnamon layer. Oh, and I always use heaping teaspoons when I measure out baking powder - I like my baked goods to really puff up. This was delicious - rave reviews from everyone at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was good but I think next time I will just mix the cinnamon into the batter to get the cinnamon flavor through out. I reduced the sugar for a 1/4 and swapped applesauce for butter. Also I think i'll add in raisins next time for extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This bread smelled sooooooo good while it was baking! YUM! I did have to cook mine a little longer than was stated in the recipe because I couldn't get my toothpick to come out clean. Having said that - my bread was a little drier than I think it was supposed to be. I will be trying this again and again because the flavor was just sooooo yummy! I shared with a friend and her family and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Easy and absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit with my family and extended family. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Fantastic! Buttery and just the right amount of cinnamon and sugar for our sweet tooth tastes. Had to bake it a little longer than suggested (about 60 minutes) but otherwise followed recipe as posted. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Simply delicious!!! This is so moist and the buttermilk really does make it fluffy. It tastes just like a cinnamon roll. I used 1/3 c. of brown sugar vs. white for the cinnamon-sugar mixture. I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the batter. I glazed this with Vanilla Glaze by Jamie Langston from this site. I've made a couple other cinnamon quick breads from this site, but this one is definitely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Love it!! I ate more than half the loaf myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States