Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was alright, it was decent flavored...there was just nothing 'wow' about it. It was moist, and went together reasonably easy...but it's nothing special. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
THE BEST!!!! I make this every year for Christmas and give it away in small loaf pans. Taste like a snickerdoodle. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was quite good and I found it didn't need butter or glaze for my taste. Although, serving with a bit of apple butter added a nice fall touch. I made it as written with the exception of using brown sugar instead of white for the swirl portion. After 45 minutes a toothpick came out gooey but before 50 min it was completely done, so that nearly caught me off guard. I layered three times as it said and the top layer of swirl got a little crunchy which was hard to cut without cracking. The next day it had softened and cut easily. The bread was a little more cake-like than I had expected but not too sweet. A bite of the bread without any swirl tastes a little like plain yellow cake to me. I would probably swirl in the top layer next time just for appearance's sake. I stored on the counter in an airtight dish and it's still moist after two days.1-31-12: I made this with avocado instead of butter and flax/water instead of egg. Still very good but not as moist and a little more dense. But no, it wasn't green :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Sooooo good and very easy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious. I made this in a way to lower calories. I used buckwheat flour and whole wheat pastry flour for the flour mix. I cut white sugar to 2/3 cup instead of 1c. And the topping/brown sugar was cut to less than 1/3c and it all turned out great. Less calories, same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Came out just like the picture. Next time I will double the recipe. One loaf is not enough. The dough is really thick and difficult to spread, but the effort and end result are worth it. Next time I will try to make the recipe with oil rather than butter to see if it easier to spread the dough. I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was delicious! The whole family enjoyed it and we ate nearly the whole loaf for breakfast (6 ppl in the house). I would definitely double this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wow. Ilove cinnamon rolls, but not the work it takes to make them. After trying this recipe I'm not sure I ever will again! I was skeptical about the dough consistency- really thick, but I did my best to follow the instructions and ingredients. I love cinnamon, so added extra to the dough per one suggestion, and also subbed brown sugar for the white in the filling, cutting the sugar in the dough to 3/4 cup. The dough was much thicker than I expected, really hard to spread and layer, but the end result was fabulous. It reminded me of monkey bread, and cinnamon rolls, but denser. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
More like cake than bread, but soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very nice.....great way to use up some buttermilk I had on hand. Quick and easy and tasty. Who doesnt love cinnamon and sugar. My family really liked this served warm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States