Country Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very nice cinnamon bread, although I did double the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Moist, flavorful, easy to make! Thanks for the recipe, Sharon Walker/TOH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I love this bread. Everyone who has tried it want more. Its utterly amazing with a bit of butter fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This bread it awesome! It was crisp, light, and coffee cake- like. I didn't have any buttermilk so I added a tablespoon of lemon juice (vinegar would work too) to a cup of milk. I also added the butter/sugar/cinnamon topping that some other reviewers suggested and added some cinnamon to the dry ingredients. The bread was done in 49 minutes and looks like a dainty cake when finished. Don't let the serving size fool you, it only served 6 for me! Delicious, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Doubled the recipe and filled 2 loaf pans. The batter spilled out all over the oven and has taken over an hour and still is not done in the middle. I was going to give this bread as a gift and it looks just horrible. The house smells wonderful though, so I am attempting one more loaf as a single recipe. Sure hope this one isn't the disaster that the first two were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wow, this is soooo yummy! It's like coffee cake, but in bread form. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter, but it's probably not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very good bread. I wasnt sure which cinnamon bread to make a quick one or a yeast bread but this one was so much quicker than a yeast bread and it was delicious out of the oven. I just made one today and there is just a small piece left so i have to go make another loaf so i can have some with my coffee in the morning. My 4 little kids loved it. It did for some reason take a little longer to bake and it was hard to spread into the pan because it was a thick batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I have made this two times now...the family loves it. While it is best fresh out of the oven..it does hold up well, if there are any leftovers. So quick and easy, for the cinnamon mixture I followed others suggestions and used brown suger instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful quick bread. I took another reviewer's suggestions and made an additional topping for the loaf 1/4 cup sugar, pinch cinnamon and 2 tsp. cold butter and sprinkled it over the top before baking. I made this for a breakfast treat and the whole loaf was devoured. It's one of the best quick breads my family has ever had. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was just wonderful! I made it last night just to try it. I made it in a 8.5/4.5/2.5 loaf pan and it actually ended up overflowing! Funny as that was it turned out Amazing! Im making it again tonight, doubling the batch, but I added 3/4 cup more buttermilk because the batter was way too thick compared to last night. I topped it off with a brown sugar, butter and cinnamon crumble. Needless to say, my husband and our room mate devoured the loaf and were begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Awesome bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States