Country Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
My family loved this. Taking cues from reviews about the gravy being too thin, I eliminated the water and it came out great. I also sprinkled with paprika as well as the salt & pepper. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
The 3 E's Excellent, Easy, Economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe kept the chickem moist and it was simply to put together. I added some fresh herbs to the recipe and it was even better. I woold make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I served it with noodles and put some chopped onion in with the chicken. It was excellent. My kids licked their plates. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was excellent. Very down home. I served it over mashed potatoes and I added a little corn starch to thicken the gravy. But it was excellent. I will make it again. Its an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great simple dish with a lot of flexibility. Great to use as a base. I followed the recipe but added onions and carrots. My husband and sons loved it and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I love this recipe! The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle paprika on the chicken before browning in addition to the salt and pepper, and I serve it over egg noodles. I do like the idea of thickening the gravy because it is too thin, but still really tasty! My kids loved it so much it is now the requested birthday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
my daughter made this for dinner and it turned out great. she used boneless/skinless breast, accidentaly took out wrong package , so she cubed it and followed rest of recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe, I encourage those who found it blan, etc. to read the reviews paying attention to some great suggestions. I made this and instead of bell peppers, I used a few anaheim peppers instead. I also payed attention to the "down sides" mentioned and it turned out wonderful. If nothing more, it is a wonderful base, so don't just knock it, play with it, become creative. Fun, fun, fun... Wolf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
great base recipe i added half a red onion and celery sauted then dredged chicken breasts in flour and garlic /onion powder salt /pepper browned added broth boulion added half the amount of the water , sour cream two cap fulls of lemon juice paprika and a drop of thyme served with very long and very thin ziti like macaroni...COULD DEFINITLY HAVE USED SOME SLICED MUSHROOMS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States