Country Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I only used half the sour cream, and homemade stock. A little salt, and everything was fine. It certainly isn't bursting with flavor, so if you don't like a more mellow chicken dish, this is not for you. It makes great leftovers. Perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bagx8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Pretty bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was excellent. Very down home. I served it over mashed potatoes and I added a little corn starch to thicken the gravy. But it was excellent. I will make it again. Its an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very tasty! It makes a lot of gravy, which I appreciate. I would have preferred the gravy to be a little thicker, but that is a minor point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomeroy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I served it with noodles and put some chopped onion in with the chicken. It was excellent. My kids licked their plates. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe kept the chickem moist and it was simply to put together. I added some fresh herbs to the recipe and it was even better. I woold make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I cooked this for my husband and oldest daughter, they were not impressed. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyM
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
The 3 E's Excellent, Easy, Economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States