Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This turned out fabulous! My family loved it, Started w/ several left over fried chicken pieces from the deli of our local Publix and used the meat as well as the breading on the chicken. Then I used frozen hashbrowns from Ore-Ida and shredded cheddar-colby cheese. Also I added a tab more milk when mixing the corn in and did not use the entire can. It is super quick and easy and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yummy, but it says to use corn but does not give instructions on when to incorporate it into the recipe. I used cheddar instead of Velveeta and used a little less of the french fried onions. All in all, my kids liked it and I will making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowie
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty good home style comforting casserole. Easy to make and usually have ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loves this and everyone asks for the recipe, good down-home comfort food and super easy to make. I kick it up a notch with Shake and Bake on the chicken and a little allspice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I found this recipe using ingredient search when looking for a potluck recipe. It was great! Everybody liked it. I already had cooked chicken and I used cheddar cheese, about half cup of sour cream, and added a bit of Cajun seasoning for a kick. Baked for 25 min. Then added topping and baked another 15. It was the only thing that was completely gone at the end of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this long ago and forgot to rate. This is total comfort food. Fattening and not the healthiest of recipes, but tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this Friday night for my daughter and hunny. The two of them had seconds and fought over leftovers the next day. I made excatly as the recipe stated but added a few extra pieces of cheese as they are both cheese freaks. I also used copper sharp american deli cheese instead of cheap cheese slice, just what I had on hand. I felt it took a lot longer than suggested so don't do it if you are rushing. Will make again. Possible changes would be a few more potatos and as always they want more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Pretty good. Would make again. Very heavy so wouldn't do it very often but good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Im not sure what i did wrong and i even read comments of what people would recommend doing but mine did not turn out so well.. But i will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I made some changes, however, and it turned out great! I mixed the chicken, soup, milk, corn, some green onions and fried onions together first. I then seasoned the mixture with garlic powder, onion salt and pepper. I fried the hashbrowns so they were a bit crispy and warmed through. I layered the hashbrowns first, spread sliced velveeta over the top of the hashbrowns, then poured the mixture on top of that. I baked and topped with more fried onions as directions stated. It was really yummy. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States