Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
tasted very good! i used ham instead chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is so good. We are in the middle of a snow storm and this was the perfect meal to come in from the cold to. I used a bag of the Ore-Ida crispy crowns instead of hashbrowns and omitted the onions because my husband doesn't like onions (bummer).I precooked half the bag of crispy crowns, added the chicken and the rest of the ingredients and baked for 35 minutes then added the corn and topped it with the rest of the crispy crowns and baked until they were golden brown. Awesome stuff !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is so good! I followed the recipe except for the cooking time. I cooked the 1st part 35 minutes, took it out mixed the corn in and topped with the onions and cooked an additional 10 minutes. Everyone loved this! I served it with broccoli & cheese and sweet baby carrots and parker house rolls! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was a tasty comfort food. I added a can of Cheddar cheese soup with the cream of chicken, and a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
i absolutely loved this :0) i used cream of mushroom soup and fresh onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Just finished feeding this to three 12 and 13 year-olds for dinner. They all went back for seconds!! That earns it 5 stars in my book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this recipe as is and thought it was good...things I would change to make it *great* I would try browning the hashbrowns first, or take other reviewers suggestions and try out the tator tots. Our family wished there were more onions...they were the flavor of the dish. Brown the chicken first--would probably save a lot of time and add to the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight with a few adjustments. I used 5 cups of hashbrowns and baked them for crispiness before adding the rest of the ingredients. I added the corn into the soup mixture, I used 2 cans of soup and 2 cups of milk. I used shredded Colby/jack cheese. This was good. Next time I think I will use more potatoes, and more cheese. My pickey children even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was a great recipe! I make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was very good. I was short on time so I cooked the chicken about half way through before adding to the dish and I also added Mrs.'s Dash Garlic Herb seasoning to the chicken while it cooked. Other than that followed the directions and it turned out great. I only cooked for 45 minutes total (due to time restraints) so maybe this eliminated the mushy hashbrown problem because mine were not. Will definitely make it again. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States