Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
i absolutely loved this :0) i used cream of mushroom soup and fresh onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Just finished feeding this to three 12 and 13 year-olds for dinner. They all went back for seconds!! That earns it 5 stars in my book! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Made this recipe as is and thought it was good...things I would change to make it *great* I would try browning the hashbrowns first, or take other reviewers suggestions and try out the tator tots. Our family wished there were more onions...they were the flavor of the dish. Brown the chicken first--would probably save a lot of time and add to the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight with a few adjustments. I used 5 cups of hashbrowns and baked them for crispiness before adding the rest of the ingredients. I added the corn into the soup mixture, I used 2 cans of soup and 2 cups of milk. I used shredded Colby/jack cheese. This was good. Next time I think I will use more potatoes, and more cheese. My pickey children even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was a great recipe! I make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was very good. I was short on time so I cooked the chicken about half way through before adding to the dish and I also added Mrs.'s Dash Garlic Herb seasoning to the chicken while it cooked. Other than that followed the directions and it turned out great. I only cooked for 45 minutes total (due to time restraints) so maybe this eliminated the mushy hashbrown problem because mine were not. Will definitely make it again. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Quick and delicious. I don't like fried onions so I left these out and I used squash instead of corn. Loved the way the hash browns tasted with it and didn't think them mushy at all - or maybe I just like them that way :) Will make this easy recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but my husband wasn't too crazy about it. I do agree that a 6 oz fried onions is too much. I cooked my chicken first then added to the rest, mixed it together and topped it with the rest of my fried onions and cheddar cheese. Will make again w/less fried onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
SSSSOOOOO Good! My family loved it! Its easy and feeds a lot more than what you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was good, my family liked it, but I changed it completely. I used tater tots, cheddar cheese and broccoli. It was very adaptable and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States