Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great! Add some of the corn juice? Added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I thought it was a very easy and quick recipe to make. My daughter didnt like the hashbrowns seemed to turn into mush so make cook the chicken ahead of time next time and bake the hashbrowns less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My whole family loved this dish. I did add some garlic salt and black pepper. Didn't realize until I went to make it that I was out of corn! Also, I didn't have a large can of french fried onions, only 1 of the small cans and I think this was the perfect amount. I did not add any of the onions to the hash browns, simply put them on top for the last 10 minutes of baking time. I cooked for 35 minutes, added onions and cooked for an additional 10 minutes. For those of you who complain about the hash browns being soggy... this is a casserole type dish, they are meant to be slightly soggy. If the original author wanted it to have crispy hash browns, he would have told you to cook them seperately and then use the chicken mixture as a topping. We loved it, will definately make it again and try to remember the corn next time! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akakizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was just wonderful! Comfort food at its finest! My 12 year old sister asks me to make this all the time! It's been a while since I've made this, but I'll be making it tonight! I use 2 cans of soup, btw, and colby-jack cheese instead of american.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Delicious!! easy fast to make, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good. Simple. Easy. Filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Awsome My familly loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe needs a little tweaking. I believe doubling the cream of chicken soup and omitting the corn would be helpful. Too much of an onion flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It was great. My daughter thought it look gross but she liked it.:)&:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was ok. It was easy and tasted fine, if a little bland, with the exception of the overwhelming onions. Will try again with added spices and less onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States