Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made it as is and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was yummy! Loved the extra crunch and flavor the french fried onion gave. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Sooooo good. I made it as the recipe states, but added black pepper (I have to eat it on EVERYTHING) and a sprinkle of paprika on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband loved this and said it was a keeper. I did add two stalks celery and half of a green pepper because I wanted to use them up before they went bad...I cooked them both a bit in some butter jusst to soften them. they added such great flavor to this dish. Do not skip on using the fried onions as they really add some flavor and crunch. I also used chicken I had broiled a couple of days ago and not uncooked chicken. Will make my version again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a few times now, and it turns out great every time. This is my new go-to dish when I have leftover rotisserie chicken. I like to pre-cook my hash browns, use whatever shredded cheese is in the fridge and frozen corn instead of canned. It's really easy to change the flavors by adding garlic or even curry powder. I did find that a full can of French-Fried onions was too much, a half can is sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Enjoyed this very much! I took this to a church event, and there was nothing left of it! The differences I made: I omitted the corn and added shredded cheese instead of slices, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very Good!!!! Except the serving size is only three people!! So double the recipe. Also I left out the corn, and fried onions. It was FABULOUS!! You got to make! I served it with corn instead of putting it in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was easy and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oelwein, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I loved this! I used russet potatoes, shredded in place of the frozen hash browns and slices off of mild cheddar block because I didn't realize I was out of American cheese. I also seasoned chicken with garlic, onion, and pepper. Had a duh moment and completely forgot the layer of corn, instead adding shredded cheese with the remaining French-fried onions on top. Yum!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My husband and I enjoyed the dish very much. I did some changes to it though. I used 5 cups of hashbrowns which I seasoned up with some salt and pepper, garlic powder, and a little italian seasoning. I used shredded colby jack cheese and I also cooked the chicken first and seasoned it with poultry seasoning. I mixed cream of chicken with cream of mushroom, and mixed in a can of cream corn. I cooked for 35 min, and at the end I sprinkled more cheese on top. I didn't have any of the frech fried onions, but I am sure it would have taseted yummy with them. Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States