Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this exactly as written. It was gummy and bland, and I don't know what I'm going to do with the leftovers. I should have read more reviews before I made this; seems as though everyone else kicked it up a few notches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wonderful, easy recipe. My family gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idahosprout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Plymouth, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I would suggest adding alot more hashbrowns and draining the corn before adding as this turned out very soupy, yet good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Definitely one of our family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent. I did not add the corn and added a tablespoon of sour cream to the cream of mushroom soup mixture. I also added salt and pepper to the potatoes and chicken spices to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made it as is and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was yummy! Loved the extra crunch and flavor the french fried onion gave. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Sooooo good. I made it as the recipe states, but added black pepper (I have to eat it on EVERYTHING) and a sprinkle of paprika on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
My husband loved this and said it was a keeper. I did add two stalks celery and half of a green pepper because I wanted to use them up before they went bad...I cooked them both a bit in some butter jusst to soften them. they added such great flavor to this dish. Do not skip on using the fried onions as they really add some flavor and crunch. I also used chicken I had broiled a couple of days ago and not uncooked chicken. Will make my version again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States