Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I used cream of mushroom soup and green beans instead of corn, my family LOVED it. I also used velveeta cheese. I've already passed this recipe along to several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My husband loved this recipe. Very easy to make. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Great recipe. Used cream of mushroom soup and, when re-heating, a small can of mushroom pieces. A bit thick, maybe I'll put in just a little of the canned corn juice next time. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was wonderful the first night and twice as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was a really good recipe. I definitely say not to skip on the french fried onions. I did and it was very bland. My husband and I agreed it was the onions that really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Chicken baked recipes almost always taste dry. This one is the best I've tried yet. I was hesitant using the corn but did and was surprised how good it was. I french fried onions was the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Good...my kids loved it. Easy enough that my 11 yr. old made this by herself. Only used half the amount of corn called for & we all thought that was plenty. Used 4 cups hash browns though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I thought this receipe was very good. Maybe a little too much chicken. Next time I think I'll cut it down to 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. Otherwise, kids & husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Definantly a tasty dish. I almost didn't add the corn but my husband insisted. It suprised me how well it worked in the dish. I didn't use the onions. Instead, I used a thin layer of shredded cheddar cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
My family really liked this recipe! I mixed 1/4 of the ff onions with about 5 cups of hash browns and baked them at 375 for 15 minutes. Then, I placed the cheese slices on top, cut up about 3/4# chicken breast, and sprinkled 2 cups of thawed mixed veggies on top. I baked this for 30 minutes and stirred in another 1/4 of the onions. I put the remaining onions on top and baked for 10 more minutes. My 5 year old even said ,"mom... You're a really good cook-lol!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States