Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I think cooking it for 50 -55 minutes total was too much. This was pastey from over-cooking and did not have a lot of flavor except the fried onion taste. Also, why not just add the corn in the beginning? Corn doesn't break down easily, so what difference could it make adding it in the beginning with the potatoes. ??My 12 year old liked it. When I want something to please the kids, I might try again and not cook 'til mushy. 8-30-03= tried again; this time, not even my 12 year old would eat it. Still think it is too pastey, too strong dried-onion flavor and chicken is too plain. The corn was a nice texture, though. Sorry... :( Try; cooked 4-5 breasts cooked shredded chicken, 8 oz. sour cream, 2 cans cr. soup, 1 sm. box crushed Townhouse crackers mixed with 1/2 stick of melted butter, mixed up, topped with more crushed crackers and baked just til hot; We like that, and it is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I'm giving this four stars only because my mom really enjoyed it. It was a tad bit too bland for my taste, but I'll make it again for mom. Thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Awesome dish! I decreased the fat content using lowfat shredded cheddar and fat free cream of chicken soup, along with 2% milk. The kids & my husband love it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Not bad. We personally think the french fried onions in this were too strong so if I make this again, I'd use less. It could also use some color from some red or green bell peppers. Certainly tasted like country cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Yummy & very satisfying. I used cream of mushroom soup and added LOTS more shredded cheese...not too healthy but definitely delicious! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy, what a perfect combo! To make it taste cheesier (as shown, it doesn't taste cheesy at all) I will use Cream of Cheddar Cheese soup next time. And there will definitely be a next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Really enjoyed this recipe. Children would not eat, was the only downside. Easy to fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I used leftover chicken with this recipe and it tasted great. This is one recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was wonderful! My husband has two reviews for all recipes - keeper or non-keeper. As you can tell he's a man of few words. But for this one, he says, "It's definitely a keeper!" I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Excellent! Very Tastey! A smash success!!! Easy and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States