Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I needed a recipe for someone whose favorite veggie is corn and who has little time to prepare dinners. This was a winner for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Very delicious and filling! I was hesitant about the fried onions at first, but they make the casserole! My husband and son, who do not like onions, gobbled it up, and I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was really tasty - like something you would get at Cracker Barrel. Not company fare, but good home cookin'. I cut down slightly (by about 1/3 cup) on the french fried onions. Family enjoyed it - there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Everyone in my family gave this a 4.5. It tastes alot like a chicken pot pie. I doubled it(I double everything-check my reviews if you are a doubler). I didn't double the corn or the fried onions though. I used one cream of celery and one cr. of chicken. I also used a white sharp cheese (that's what was in the house)I think this and the celery soup really enhanced the flavor because mine wasn't bland at all. I also threw in a little left over chicken that I had in the refrigerator. It came out very good. Next time I would probably increase the potatoes, a little and of course some extra fluid. And add some peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I think cooking it for 50 -55 minutes total was too much. This was pastey from over-cooking and did not have a lot of flavor except the fried onion taste. Also, why not just add the corn in the beginning? Corn doesn't break down easily, so what difference could it make adding it in the beginning with the potatoes. ??My 12 year old liked it. When I want something to please the kids, I might try again and not cook 'til mushy. 8-30-03= tried again; this time, not even my 12 year old would eat it. Still think it is too pastey, too strong dried-onion flavor and chicken is too plain. The corn was a nice texture, though. Sorry... :( Try; cooked 4-5 breasts cooked shredded chicken, 8 oz. sour cream, 2 cans cr. soup, 1 sm. box crushed Townhouse crackers mixed with 1/2 stick of melted butter, mixed up, topped with more crushed crackers and baked just til hot; We like that, and it is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I'm giving this four stars only because my mom really enjoyed it. It was a tad bit too bland for my taste, but I'll make it again for mom. Thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Awesome dish! I decreased the fat content using lowfat shredded cheddar and fat free cream of chicken soup, along with 2% milk. The kids & my husband love it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Not bad. We personally think the french fried onions in this were too strong so if I make this again, I'd use less. It could also use some color from some red or green bell peppers. Certainly tasted like country cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Yummy & very satisfying. I used cream of mushroom soup and added LOTS more shredded cheese...not too healthy but definitely delicious! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy, what a perfect combo! To make it taste cheesier (as shown, it doesn't taste cheesy at all) I will use Cream of Cheddar Cheese soup next time. And there will definitely be a next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States