Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Great recipe. Everyone loved it! I mixed corn with soup & milk & spread over the chicken. I poured a little more milk over all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
My husband and I were looking for something new to make, having never made a casserole before we decided to try this one. We made an excellent choice!! Easy to make, tasted great, not a lot of prep, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Pretty good dish. I'd go lighter with the onions next time. I did also add some cheddar cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I use the small can of french fried onions and that is about perfect. I also use 2 or 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. I also use 4 cups of the hashbrowns. This has been a family favorite for over a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sister Lakes, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
YUM! I was afraid of the FF onions, but they make the dish. Next time, I might try browning the hashbrowns first...I like them crunchy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
My husband declared this one a keeper, too. Next time, I would make a few changes: definitely add more hash browns (at least 4 cups) and increase the milk to 1 cup. I added a generous amount of pepper and some garlic salt, and I added the corn in with the soup/milk mixture and decreased the total cook time to 45 minutes. It was very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Good, quick home-style meal. I used peas instead of corn because that's all I had, I think next time I'll add broccoli and other veggies to give it more substance. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
We thought this was pretty good. My kids did not like the French fried onions even with me using less than the recipe called for. Next time I make this dish, I will do half with onions and half without. Personally, my husband and I really like the French fried onions! I took other reviewers advice and baked this for less than what the recipe called for and it was not mushy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Use regular chopped onions in the hash browns, added garlic salt and black pepper, use grated sharp cheddar cheese, top with some French-Fried onions and only cook until bubbly, about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I needed a recipe for someone whose favorite veggie is corn and who has little time to prepare dinners. This was a winner for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States