Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was ok. Easy to make and fine for a regular family dinner. But not fancy or extra-special. I'm not sure what would make it better. I left out the corn and I had to use two cans of soup to make enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Great recipie and very easy. It has a few to many onions for my taste, but I will make again (with fewer onions). - Tried again, but cut entire recipe in half and used shredded colby-jack cheese instead of slices, no corn, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
2/17/05 Made this for dinner last night and would make major changes. Way too much onion. Definately "up" the hash browns, 4 cups at least. I also would add more chicken and cheese inside and on top. Don't know if I will try again. This wasn't a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is a great recipe for simplicity and taste! I followed the recipe fairly close - except for a few things. I didn't really measure the hashbrowns out - just put what I thought was a good layer. I love dark meat, so I used boneless chicken thighs, which fried in a bit of butter and olive oil beforehand, mixed with the soup and corn and poured on top. I also put an extra layer of cheese on top underneath the fried onions. I didn't have to cook mine as long, either - about 45 min. altogether. Other than those minor alterations, I followed the recipe. My son declared this a keeper - and he's very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Very tasty! Next time I would brown the hash browns first, for a better texture. I would also mix the corn in the soup mixture, then just bake straight through for 45 min. Can't wait to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I made this casserole for my husband and father's dinner last week. Although I didn't try it (vegetarian), I wanted to report back how much both loved it and how filling they said it was. I did add about 1/4 cup shredded cheddar to the onion ring topping, but other than that made no changes. And as I said, the guys loved it. Wanted no changes made and both said to make it again in the future. My father usually declines leftovers that require borrowing tupperware, but he took this in a heartbeat. I served it with crescent rolls and salad; my husband also said the casserole would be really good with a hot veggie side. Excellent recipe- thank you Heather for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Great recipe. Everyone loved it! I mixed corn with soup & milk & spread over the chicken. I poured a little more milk over all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
My husband and I were looking for something new to make, having never made a casserole before we decided to try this one. We made an excellent choice!! Easy to make, tasted great, not a lot of prep, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Pretty good dish. I'd go lighter with the onions next time. I did also add some cheddar cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States