Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We loved this dish! Made a few minor changes: we got CHEESY hashbrowns and cooked them before they went into the casserole. We also used Colby Jack cheese instead of American-- MUCH better. I served it with green beans and biscuits. Good southern comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Was a good combination. Made some changes. Used alot more than the 3 cups of hash browns. Browned them first to make crispy. Used two cans of cream of mushroom with half & half. Used combination of colby/mozzarella cheese and added a can of diced green chiles. Will use green beans next time as the "yellow" corn made the dish look blah. I think I will brown the hash browns with red bellpepper next time. Overall good comfort food and simple to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
It was OK. The hash browns ended up soggy. The flavor wasn't there. All I could taste was the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is a guilty pleasures in our house. I cut the onions in half, used a Jack/Colby shredded cheese blend rather than processed cheese, and also substitued frozen corn for the canned. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was quite good...We cut back on the onions a little bit, used shredded cheese instead of slices and didn't add the corn. I think a 2nd can of soup would've been better. I think this recipe would work very well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I liked the idea of this recipe, just not all of the processed and canned foods. I substituted all of the processed foods with real food (e.g. made my own mushroom cream sauce) and it was extrememly fresh and non-chemically tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe! A family favorite. Needs a little more zing but wonderful, filling and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My husband loved this. He even ate it the next day. It was very yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was just Ok for me and my family. It's easy enough to make, just not a lot of flavor. Maybe if you marinated the chicken before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States