Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made a few personal touches to this recipe by using 50%-50% American/Cheddar, and instead of just corn I added a vegetable mix. I was uncertain if my husband would like it, and well a few bites into eating he started humming--his way of saying he thought it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We loved this dish! Made a few minor changes: we got CHEESY hashbrowns and cooked them before they went into the casserole. We also used Colby Jack cheese instead of American-- MUCH better. I served it with green beans and biscuits. Good southern comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Was a good combination. Made some changes. Used alot more than the 3 cups of hash browns. Browned them first to make crispy. Used two cans of cream of mushroom with half & half. Used combination of colby/mozzarella cheese and added a can of diced green chiles. Will use green beans next time as the "yellow" corn made the dish look blah. I think I will brown the hash browns with red bellpepper next time. Overall good comfort food and simple to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
It was OK. The hash browns ended up soggy. The flavor wasn't there. All I could taste was the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is a guilty pleasures in our house. I cut the onions in half, used a Jack/Colby shredded cheese blend rather than processed cheese, and also substitued frozen corn for the canned. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was quite good...We cut back on the onions a little bit, used shredded cheese instead of slices and didn't add the corn. I think a 2nd can of soup would've been better. I think this recipe would work very well with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I liked the idea of this recipe, just not all of the processed and canned foods. I substituted all of the processed foods with real food (e.g. made my own mushroom cream sauce) and it was extrememly fresh and non-chemically tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe! A family favorite. Needs a little more zing but wonderful, filling and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristy Schmidt
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My husband loved this. He even ate it the next day. It was very yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States