Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
What an awesome casserole!! I scaled this to 25 for a retreat at my church. I should have made more because it was gone in no time and they were wanting more. I added thawed uncooked hashbrowns before adding the egg mixture. It tasted delicious!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Oh, how yummy this was! Took another reviewers tip and topped it with hashbrowns instead of the bread, other than that I followed the recipe to a T! Used hot sausage since we like it spicy! A huge hit on Christmas morning and even the leftovers were excellent the next day! thank you...my search is over for the perfect breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good. Definitely will make again. I ran out of paprika, so I seasoned with some dill. Probably changed the flavor slightly, but I like the combination of eggs and dill. I'll remember this one for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum. I made this today and it was so tasty! I used Maple Flavored sausage and added some potatoes instead of bread and it was perfect. I can't wait to eat more tomorrow morning! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I loved this casserole as did my husband and his family. There was not a bite left. Instead of topping it with bread I topped it with hashbrowns that I had already cooked in a skillet. I let the casserole bake for about 30 minutes while I was frying the hashbrowns on the stove and then I pulled the casserole out, topped it with the shredded hashbrowns and continued to bake it for about 20 more minutes. Delish! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
345 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Nummy! Made it for dinner and had a very happy family. I've read the reviews on additions and substitutions, but must say, this recipe is wonderful just as it's writen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was very good and easy. Just sent it to my daughter only for 2 people. We had it for 2 meals. Made a little pepper gravy and put it on it this morning, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I took this to my Sunday School breakfast. It must have been wonderful, it was gone in less than 20 minutes! My husband and I didn't even get to try it. Everyone raved. The only changes I made were to add some "Real Bacon" bacon bits on top of the cooked sausage, I forgot to add the butter, and I used cajun seasoning instead of the paprika. It was a hit. My son made me promise to make one for him since he didn't get any of this one (He's 8)! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipe was easy and great! We adjusted to 6 servings and used an 8 x 8 pan. We modified the recipe a bit and used spicy sausage, a little extra green onion, and we topped the mixture with a little extra diced yellow onion and a diced tomato. Then, we toasted the bread before cutting it into squares to place on top. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This dish was wonderful! I served it to family with homemade cinnamon rolls, and everyone raved! I followed the recipe exactly as written (well, I guess I added one more green onion), and the results were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States