Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
What an awesome casserole!! I scaled this to 25 for a retreat at my church. I should have made more because it was gone in no time and they were wanting more. I added thawed uncooked hashbrowns before adding the egg mixture. It tasted delicious!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I loved this casserole as did my husband and his family. There was not a bite left. Instead of topping it with bread I topped it with hashbrowns that I had already cooked in a skillet. I let the casserole bake for about 30 minutes while I was frying the hashbrowns on the stove and then I pulled the casserole out, topped it with the shredded hashbrowns and continued to bake it for about 20 more minutes. Delish! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
345 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was very good and easy. Just sent it to my daughter only for 2 people. We had it for 2 meals. Made a little pepper gravy and put it on it this morning, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This recipe was easy and great! We adjusted to 6 servings and used an 8 x 8 pan. We modified the recipe a bit and used spicy sausage, a little extra green onion, and we topped the mixture with a little extra diced yellow onion and a diced tomato. Then, we toasted the bread before cutting it into squares to place on top. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I took this to my Sunday School breakfast. It must have been wonderful, it was gone in less than 20 minutes! My husband and I didn't even get to try it. Everyone raved. The only changes I made were to add some "Real Bacon" bacon bits on top of the cooked sausage, I forgot to add the butter, and I used cajun seasoning instead of the paprika. It was a hit. My son made me promise to make one for him since he didn't get any of this one (He's 8)! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This dish was wonderful! I served it to family with homemade cinnamon rolls, and everyone raved! I followed the recipe exactly as written (well, I guess I added one more green onion), and the results were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Nummy! Made it for dinner and had a very happy family. I've read the reviews on additions and substitutions, but must say, this recipe is wonderful just as it's writen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good. Definitely will make again. I ran out of paprika, so I seasoned with some dill. Probably changed the flavor slightly, but I like the combination of eggs and dill. I'll remember this one for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum. I made this today and it was so tasty! I used Maple Flavored sausage and added some potatoes instead of bread and it was perfect. I can't wait to eat more tomorrow morning! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Oh, how yummy this was! Took another reviewers tip and topped it with hashbrowns instead of the bread, other than that I followed the recipe to a T! Used hot sausage since we like it spicy! A huge hit on Christmas morning and even the leftovers were excellent the next day! thank you...my search is over for the perfect breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States