Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this reciepe. This is the first casserole I ever made and it was excellent. I took the other reviewers advice and added hashbrowns on the top. Cooking those before adding to the top half way through. I also substituted and put bacon instead of sausage. That was a great we are bacon people! Also I made it and used it each workday for breakfast, great quick option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just okay, granted I changed the recipe quite a bit. I used 8 eggs instead of 6. I omitted the green onion and instead added diced red onion and green pepper. I also used shredded hash browns instead of bread and topped with more cheese. I left out the butter. I found this to be sort of bland. My husband and I ate it, but no one went back for seconds. It was okay, but not sure if it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used brioche cubes, added mustard, italian seasoning and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was really good! The kids loved it. I only made one substitution, which was rice milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron G.
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a keeper in my house. My 82 yr. old dad is a fussy eater. He loved every bite of this. You can add or take out what ever you like. Endless possibilities. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This breakfast casserole was all right, nothing spectacular though. I had to bake it probably about 15 minutes longer than the stated time to make sure that it was cooked through all the way. I liked the flavor of it, but thought there was too much bread topping if you use all six slices of bread. If I make this again, I will cut down on that. I would probably even add another egg or two to the mixture because I thought that layer was a little thin. But on the plus side, this is the first breakfast casserole that my three year old has willingly eaten! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I had family visiting this weekend for a huge graduation party and I have a wonderful recipe for an egg/bread/sausage breakfast casserole but you have to make it the night before. Well I was so tired after the festivities that I completely forgot to do it. I woke Sunday morning to realize my mistake and started frantically looking for something I could cook with similar ingredients. I ran across this one and decided to substitute the bread cubes for shredded hash browns and my guests LOVED it!!! My brother-in-law said he thought it was the best breakfast casserole he’d ever had! My husband said he liked it more than the other casserole that I was going to make, sorry Grandma! AND we all preferred it without salsa, hot sauce, etc. on it! (Which is unusual for us.) Thank you so much for this recipe! You saved the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was also a big hit at our house. The first bite or two, we weren't quite sold yet, but suddenly it grows on you! We also found it gets tastier when it sits a bit or is reheated. I added some paprika on top of ours. This will be a staple in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceFalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Really great breakfast casserole. I highly recommend topping with the hash browns( I used the southwestern frozen hash browns) Also, can not wait to substitute the sausage with ham or bacon and some red pepper flakes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have made this MANY times and ALWAYS get asked for the recipe. We have it every Christmas morning, as well. It is gobbled up fast! I add a hefty sprinkling of black pepper and substitute shredded hashbrowns instead of bread on top (cook the hasbrowns about halfway in a skillet before spreading on top of casserole and popping in the oven). Paprika is a MUST! It really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States