Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was really excited about this dish when I read the recipe and I was not disappointed. I mad my version with some ham slices and it was delicious. I am definitely keeping this recipe in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas a.m. Everyone loved it! I used the hash browns on top too as suggested. This will be served at Christmas breakfast from now on. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This dish was a hit! I went exactly by the recipe and there was not even a crumb left ;) Everyone loved it and it came out perfect!! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Only thing different added green peppers and white onions. The guys at my husbands work loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easily my favorite breakfast cassarole. I even didn't have enough gravy in my packet and it STILL came out amazing. I added more green onion, but that was it. Very good and tasty breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this reciepe. This is the first casserole I ever made and it was excellent. I took the other reviewers advice and added hashbrowns on the top. Cooking those before adding to the top half way through. I also substituted and put bacon instead of sausage. That was a great we are bacon people! Also I made it and used it each workday for breakfast, great quick option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just okay, granted I changed the recipe quite a bit. I used 8 eggs instead of 6. I omitted the green onion and instead added diced red onion and green pepper. I also used shredded hash browns instead of bread and topped with more cheese. I left out the butter. I found this to be sort of bland. My husband and I ate it, but no one went back for seconds. It was okay, but not sure if it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used brioche cubes, added mustard, italian seasoning and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was really good! The kids loved it. I only made one substitution, which was rice milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron G.
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a keeper in my house. My 82 yr. old dad is a fussy eater. He loved every bite of this. You can add or take out what ever you like. Endless possibilities. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States