Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a hit with everyone! I used turkey sausage and replaced some of the eggs with egg whites- no one could tell. I also used thawed, shredded hash browns O'Brien instead of the toast and upped the cook temp to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
It was very easy to make using the recipe as written. Me and my husband both enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Great flavor!! Goes in the books as a favorite. I have made a number of egg bakes and this one is my fiance's favorite! I used regular bread and broke it into small pieces for the top and used shredded cheddar, colby and sharp cheddar cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is an awesome holiday brunch dish. My family looks forward to it each Thanksgiving and Christmas! I always make it exactly as instructed, and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJJHUDSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I made this for our S.S. class, and it got rave reviews. As some of the others did, I added mushrooms, garlic salt, put the bread on the bottom, and added 1/2 cup more milk than it called for. I made it up the night before to let it set all night. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Delicious as written. I left out the optional butter and paprika. Since I had some leftover, I used asiago cheese bread. This would be great with mushrooms and even sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was good. I have made this both ways both toped with bread and with some fried crispy crowns and put them on top and both have turned out very good. My secret is the sage sausage, it really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought it was pretty bland. Followed the recipe to a tee. Our family has made another sausage breakfast casserole for years but I wanted to try something new. It just didn't have any kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was very good. I didn't have any gravy mix so I just left it out. I added some mushrooms and instead of paprika I sprinkled the bread with French Onion dip mix. Fantastic breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimeUnEnding

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States