Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Thanks to those who provide variations to the original recipe! I too added hash browns to this casserole (cooked them with the sausage and onion). I fed many grown men and all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used baked biscuits instead of bread. I just cube them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was just ok. Family didn't care for probably won't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I had this for dinner last night and it was great! He Loved this recipe! It was very simple to make and turned out fantastic! I used Jimmy Dean Sage sausage, and threw in the green onion and a bell pepper just as the sausage was almost done cooking. After adding the sausage/pepper & onion layer, I only used 1 1/2 cups of cheese, added the egg/milk/gravy mixture, then topped with the remaining 1/2 cup of cheese. I did not add butter to the bread layer, but did sprinkle with paprika. I put the oven on broil for the last 5 minutes of cooking to get the bread nice and crispy. Will be making this recipe again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahdcline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good breakfast casserole! It was really easy to make and I didn't change anything. Even my 2 year old wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is the best breakfast casserole I have ever made! My kids and husband request it ALL the time! Sometimes I throw some bacon in with the sausage, you cant go wrong. Thanks Kristin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow...we loved this recipe. I made this exactly as written. Cooked some hashbrowns on the side to go with the casserole...i didn't add the hashbrowns to the casserole as other's suggested. Even the leftovers are amazingly good....maybe even better. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Browning
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious!!!! I followed the recipe to the "t" except I used French Bread (because it was what I had on hand)....and it turned out so yummy! This will be a regular in our household for sure :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My boyfriend loved this casserole! Be careful though it is extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States