Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious!!!! I followed the recipe to the "t" except I used French Bread (because it was what I had on hand)....and it turned out so yummy! This will be a regular in our household for sure :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My boyfriend loved this casserole! Be careful though it is extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is yummy, great for company, made recipe exactly and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious. Family really enjoyed this. I cubed English muffins spread with butter. We all agreed the bread texture was a little better (less crunchy, less abrasive to the roof of your mouth) after the dish sat for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sugg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made this for dinner last night (: Followed the recipe with some minor changes. I added green pepper..since I have so many from my garden. Also, I have issues with packaged foods, so I made my own gravy to use in this casserole. The gravy recipe I followed is from this site: Mom's Country Gravy. This turned out pretty tasty. My husband said he would definitely eat this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made this for company and everyone loved it! Replaced the bread with hash browns as others had suggested and put it under the broiler for a few minutes after it was done baking just to get the hash browns a little crispy. Great easy breakfast for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
'Excellent breakfast dish! I made this for our Sunday morning fellowship at church and everyone loved it. Even had someone who ask for the recipe. I'm sure that hash browns taste great on top of the casserole but I stayed with the original recipe and used bread cubes and melted butter. Very tasty dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Everyone loved it! I used spicy breakfast sausage. I also did the optional butter and paprika on top the bread cubes, then sprinkled a little precooked bacon and a little bit of extra cheese on top. Baked in a 13x9 baking pan for the 40 minutes and it came out perfect. Heart attack in a pan, but awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
did it in the crock pot--yummy! So great to wake up to breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States