Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was also a big hit at our house. The first bite or two, we weren't quite sold yet, but suddenly it grows on you! We also found it gets tastier when it sits a bit or is reheated. I added some paprika on top of ours. This will be a staple in our breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceFalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Really great breakfast casserole. I highly recommend topping with the hash browns( I used the southwestern frozen hash browns) Also, can not wait to substitute the sausage with ham or bacon and some red pepper flakes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have made this MANY times and ALWAYS get asked for the recipe. We have it every Christmas morning, as well. It is gobbled up fast! I add a hefty sprinkling of black pepper and substitute shredded hashbrowns instead of bread on top (cook the hasbrowns about halfway in a skillet before spreading on top of casserole and popping in the oven). Paprika is a MUST! It really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe. I replaced the bread slices with quartered refridge biscuits. Excellent for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great recipe, very easy to make...wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not my favorite breakfast casserole, make exactly as written, though it seemed something was missing. Probably won't make again but if I do I might follow other posters who used hashbrowns on top instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We LOVE thos breakfast casserole. For a change, we sometimes sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the bread topping about 15 minutes before it is done and ready to serve. Almost like french toast on top and adds a whole new flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good recipe. I topped mine with browned hashbrowns as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved it. My Sunday school class thought it was the bomb. I also added cooked hashbrowns to the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High Heels
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made a few adjustments. Used Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Browns instead of the bread. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States