Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great recipe, very easy to make...wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not my favorite breakfast casserole, make exactly as written, though it seemed something was missing. Probably won't make again but if I do I might follow other posters who used hashbrowns on top instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We LOVE thos breakfast casserole. For a change, we sometimes sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the bread topping about 15 minutes before it is done and ready to serve. Almost like french toast on top and adds a whole new flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good recipe. I topped mine with browned hashbrowns as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Loved it. My Sunday school class thought it was the bomb. I also added cooked hashbrowns to the top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High Heels
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made a few adjustments. Used Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Browns instead of the bread. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
the gravy packet made this casserole so flavorful. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This an old recipe as can be seen from review dates. The hash brown topping is far superior to bread cubes but a unique and time saving twist is to use frozen Tater-Tots. This way you don't bother with the extra cooking and cleaning step of frying hash browns. The Tater-Tots should be placed on top for the length of cooking time recommended on the package. Use as few or as many as you wish. Create a grid with a little spacing and it makes portioning out quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I haven't tried this recipe because it sounds very high in fat. Also, gravy isn't high on our list of preferences. Has anyone tried making a lower-fat version?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Leaving out the bread is a big mistake (use french bread if you have it)! Yes definitely add hash browns, but place a single layer of hash brown potato PATTYS on the BOTTOM! It makes a crust. Follow the rest of the recipe exactly except add two additional eggs and a half cup of milk when using a 13 x 9 pan. Of course, fresh gound pepper is a must. I make many breakfast casseroles and this is my new fav!! Bake 50 - 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States