Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as instructed in the original recipe with no modifications. My family found this to be absolutely delicious! We had a couple of casseroles for Thanksgiving morning so we could work on prepping dinner and it was the first one gone. I will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ondrea Leikvoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! My husband and I doubled the eggs, halved the gravy and layered cooked potatoes o'brian on top of the sausage layer (omitting the toast). We also added a handful of sliced pickled jalpeños to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was easy and fast and was good as far as taste goes, but I didn't care for the texture of the eggs mixed with the gravy then added to everything. It cooked good but the egg mix was almost so moist and soft I wasn't sure I was eating eggs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My favorite breakfast to make. The only thing I added were some tater tots on top and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took this to Sunday School today. There wasn't any left :). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This flavor was great but way too much cheese for my taste. Will cut back to one cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing dish with everyday ingredients!!! Wish it cooked in shorter time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Rooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I both thought this turned out just OK. We both agreed that we would have rather made the gravy separately and poured it on top of the finished casserole. I omitted the sausage because I did not have any and used frozen shredded potatoes mixed with green onion, salt, and pepper as the base. I served it with some turkey bacon on the side. I cut the bread into bigger strips instead of cubes, next time I will concentrate the bread around the edges of the casserole where it browned/toasted up nicely. The bread in the middle of the casserole was a little soggy. Overall it was very easy to make and you can use what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States