Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. Extremely easy and it goes together exactly as written. I doubled it and served it for Christmas morning brunch and it was a huge hit. I have served MANY breakfast casseroles - and this is the best EVER! I will be doing it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is a very easy recipe and was loved by all my family. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is super but I needed to bake it at 350 and I changed the toast squares the second time I made it to just laying the bread lightly buttered across the top - We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Excellent breakfast casserole! I sprinkled a little more cheese on top, 10 minutes before removing it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was great! I had to make a few changes because I didn't have the right size pan. I used a 13 x 9 and increased the eggs to 8. Also my gravy packet was just a little larger than called for. Other than using more green onions, those were the only changes I made and this casserole was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe Kristin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was a very good breakfast casserole. My guests really enjoyed it. You really couldn't taste the gravy mix that you added, so I was a little disappointed about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Very hearty breakfast, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I thought this was a great casserole for spur of the moment. Most of these types of casseroles, you need to let sit overnight. My family loved it. I mixed white and whole wheat bread for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surfer Geek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Very easy casserole. Will use this recipe again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was very good and easy. Just sent it to my daughter only for 2 people. We had it for 2 meals. Made a little pepper gravy and put it on it this morning, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States