Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. Extremely easy and it goes together exactly as written. I doubled it and served it for Christmas morning brunch and it was a huge hit. I have served MANY breakfast casseroles - and this is the best EVER! I will be doing it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is a very easy recipe and was loved by all my family. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is super but I needed to bake it at 350 and I changed the toast squares the second time I made it to just laying the bread lightly buttered across the top - We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Excellent breakfast casserole! I sprinkled a little more cheese on top, 10 minutes before removing it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was great! I had to make a few changes because I didn't have the right size pan. I used a 13 x 9 and increased the eggs to 8. Also my gravy packet was just a little larger than called for. Other than using more green onions, those were the only changes I made and this casserole was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe Kristin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was a very good breakfast casserole. My guests really enjoyed it. You really couldn't taste the gravy mix that you added, so I was a little disappointed about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Very hearty breakfast, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I thought this was a great casserole for spur of the moment. Most of these types of casseroles, you need to let sit overnight. My family loved it. I mixed white and whole wheat bread for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surfer Geek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Very easy casserole. Will use this recipe again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was very good and easy. Just sent it to my daughter only for 2 people. We had it for 2 meals. Made a little pepper gravy and put it on it this morning, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States