Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took this to Sunday School today. There wasn't any left :). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This flavor was great but way too much cheese for my taste. Will cut back to one cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing dish with everyday ingredients!!! Wish it cooked in shorter time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Rooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I both thought this turned out just OK. We both agreed that we would have rather made the gravy separately and poured it on top of the finished casserole. I omitted the sausage because I did not have any and used frozen shredded potatoes mixed with green onion, salt, and pepper as the base. I served it with some turkey bacon on the side. I cut the bread into bigger strips instead of cubes, next time I will concentrate the bread around the edges of the casserole where it browned/toasted up nicely. The bread in the middle of the casserole was a little soggy. Overall it was very easy to make and you can use what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked this easy recipe. Substituted package sausage for 7 link sausage cooked and chopped and 1/2 cup of cooked bacon, hollandaise sauce to replace the gravy mix and used 1 tube of croissant rolls. It was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Brown potatoes with sausage and onion. Put in bottom, add cheese then gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best breakfast casserole dish EVER! I added some sliced black olives and canned Rotel brand Mexican flavor tomato/peppers to the egg mix. YummO! What a great way to use up the bread crusts that no one wants for sandwiches! I left out the butter and sprayed the bread topping with cooking spray. The dish browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and myself really liked this recipe my two kids liked it but would have preferred it without the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for Bkfast this morning, and we like it very much! No changes at all, and it was excellent. Just next time i will make extra country gravy to top it when served! Thank so much for sharing! Will make this for sure again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States