Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Took this to Sunday School today. There wasn't any left :). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This flavor was great but way too much cheese for my taste. Will cut back to one cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing dish with everyday ingredients!!! Wish it cooked in shorter time lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Rooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I both thought this turned out just OK. We both agreed that we would have rather made the gravy separately and poured it on top of the finished casserole. I omitted the sausage because I did not have any and used frozen shredded potatoes mixed with green onion, salt, and pepper as the base. I served it with some turkey bacon on the side. I cut the bread into bigger strips instead of cubes, next time I will concentrate the bread around the edges of the casserole where it browned/toasted up nicely. The bread in the middle of the casserole was a little soggy. Overall it was very easy to make and you can use what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked this easy recipe. Substituted package sausage for 7 link sausage cooked and chopped and 1/2 cup of cooked bacon, hollandaise sauce to replace the gravy mix and used 1 tube of croissant rolls. It was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Brown potatoes with sausage and onion. Put in bottom, add cheese then gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Best breakfast casserole dish EVER! I added some sliced black olives and canned Rotel brand Mexican flavor tomato/peppers to the egg mix. YummO! What a great way to use up the bread crusts that no one wants for sandwiches! I left out the butter and sprayed the bread topping with cooking spray. The dish browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and myself really liked this recipe my two kids liked it but would have preferred it without the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for Bkfast this morning, and we like it very much! No changes at all, and it was excellent. Just next time i will make extra country gravy to top it when served! Thank so much for sharing! Will make this for sure again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States