Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Great recipe - I've made it many times in college as it's a quick and easy hit that lasts a few mornings. This dish was a huge hit at a brunch that my wife and I had. Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. It has everything we love for breakfast included. I also did the hashbrowns on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I doubled this and used half sauage and half bacon becausemy family loves bacon.. what a hit my son loved it and the hubby was happy too.. very simple to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It looks pretty when it comes out of the oven and it smells good. It was also good later heated up in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bemac

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe called for. There was nothing left!!! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is now our go-to breakfast casserole. It is tasty and fairly simple to make. It can easily be put together the night before, and popped into the oven in the morning. We like to use sage sausage. We made it as listed except, at other reviewer's suggestions, we added a layer of seasoned cooked hash browns before adding the eggs, and doubled the recommended amount of cheese. I put the water, milk, and gravy mix in a jar, and shake it together before adding it to the eggs, to prevent the lumps that we got the first time that we made it. For variety, I also like to add mushrooms and green pepper. It may sound like we tweaked it a lot, but we have made it several different times, and it is always really good! Thank you for the great recipe, Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this the day before, so it was in the refrigerator for almost a full day. It turned out great. I used what cheese I had on hand which was Mozarella. My husband even commented that it turned out good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I noticed that people added hashbrowns. But I put canned biscuits on top of my casserole (going with the biscuits and gravy theme). People raved about this. The second time I also added 1 tsp of hot sauce to the eggs. I have made this several times and it is always gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Ann
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wonderful recipe - even w/o the cheese (which hubbie won't eat). I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family thought the bread should be on the bottom to absorb some of the flavors. On top it was just dry and added nothing to the casserole. Otherwise, it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States