Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good! As others have done, I used the hashbrowns instead of bread. I browned them prior to putting in the casserole. I also used only half the cheese on the sausage mixture and then topped the dish with the other half. Also sprinkled green onions on top for color. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Made this for Christmas morning and it was delicious. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I doubled this recipe and substituted hashbrowns for toast. It was really good and everyone at work liked it. For me, it wasn't spank-your-mama-good, so I had to give it 4 stars. I would've liked something a bit creamier. That's kinda what I was expecting with the gravy mix. It was a tad dry for me, but still good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved it! We had this Christmas morning and our whole family raved about it. My son wants me to make it again. I didn't change a thing and we actually liked the bread on top. Gave it a good crunch. Really great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this casserole this morning and it was excellent. I forgot to add the water, yet it turned out perfect! I too have made many breakfast casseroles and this has by far been my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is good, but I feel like it's lacking something. I'll probably make it again, but I'll try a few different things to make it more tasty for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Yanez-Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I served this at a company breakfast meeting and everyone loved it. Its easy to make and tastes Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Make this dish just as it is written. Delish! I have to bake it longer - one hour to an hour and fifteen minutes, but I prepare everything the night before and then assemble so perhaps it is because the sausage is not warm. Regardless, it's easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I make breakfast for my office (40 people) a few times a year. Everyone loves this recipe and it's easy for me as I can prepare the night before and simply throw in the oven at work. I don't use the bread, however and instead add a bag of frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateTate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I added the shredded hashbrowns on top and layered the bottom with the bread slices - it turned out delicious. There are so many variations you can do with this. The timing and ingredient proportions are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States