Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It was edible. I agree with previous reviewers that the bread was unnecessary, except that maybe 1 slice scattered on top might give it that crouton-like crunch that overpowered it as written. Salt was needed to the egg mixture. The baking time was WAY off, needed at least 1 hour. Also I agree that the gravy mix got lost in the recipe, all that good taste seemed to disappear for unknown reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! My family had to make themselves stop eating. As always, I used what I had available. I used 12 oz of Maple Syrup Sausage Links, 4 chopped green onion, about 1/4C extra cheese and 7 eggs. I didn't have a 11x8 inch, so I used a 13x9 and added the extra ingrediants mentioned. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE; it's going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
very nice and easy..loved the idea of the hashbrowns also. Found the comment about people in Canada very immature and poor from Suechan. This is about recipe sharing..not about bashing others..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Not a keeper, sorry. Can't understand the raves, this wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I ajusted the recipe a little this was very good I used 1 slice of bread less. 1 (16 ounce) package breakfast sausage 1 chopped green onion chopped bell pepper 4slice Mushrooms 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese 3 eggs, lightly beaten 1/2 cup water 1/4 cup milk I added 1/2 cup flour 1/2teas salt 1 teas pepper 1/2 teas Garlic powder and !/2 teas Onion powder 2 slices bread, cut into 1 inch cubes 1 tablespoon melted butter (optional) paprika to taste (op I baked in a 8x8 inch Cake Pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Just made this and hubby loved except on his second helping he put maple syrup on it. Said it was wonderful!! Great Recipe 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe for a brunch last week. I omitted the onions (my daughter doesn't like them)but otherwise followed the recipe and it was great. I followed another reviewers idea and cubed the bread, grated the cheese and browned the sausages the night before so it was really easy to throw together. This is my favourite site for recipes and I always read and value a lot of the reviewers comments before I actually make the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this for breakfast this morning - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suechan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Love these all in one breakfasts when I have overnight guests. Everyone loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 151-160 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States