Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. Hubby liked it better than I did. I cooked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. It is the kind of recipe that lends itself to variations. Putting hash browned potatoes on top is a nice touce. I can envision it as a handy dish to fix for a group or a holiday brunch; preparing it the night before and popping in the oven in the morning. Serving it with sliced tomatoes and avocados is a festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was good, the dish relies heavily on your choice of sausage!! We couldn't taste the gravy mix almost at all, though. Next time I may just put it on top when we eat it, that way we get the gravy texture, too. Used the bread on top and was pleasantly surprised that it came out crispy and not soggy at all. I used a 9 x 13 pan and 10 eggs, but the same amount of milk/water. A very good base recipe to change to your liking. I'm going to put biscuits on top next time and use the gravy separately, at some point in time I may add some veggies as well, and will DEF try the hashbrown thing when I have some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It was edible. I agree with previous reviewers that the bread was unnecessary, except that maybe 1 slice scattered on top might give it that crouton-like crunch that overpowered it as written. Salt was needed to the egg mixture. The baking time was WAY off, needed at least 1 hour. Also I agree that the gravy mix got lost in the recipe, all that good taste seemed to disappear for unknown reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! My family had to make themselves stop eating. As always, I used what I had available. I used 12 oz of Maple Syrup Sausage Links, 4 chopped green onion, about 1/4C extra cheese and 7 eggs. I didn't have a 11x8 inch, so I used a 13x9 and added the extra ingrediants mentioned. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE; it's going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
very nice and easy..loved the idea of the hashbrowns also. Found the comment about people in Canada very immature and poor from Suechan. This is about recipe sharing..not about bashing others..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Not a keeper, sorry. Can't understand the raves, this wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I ajusted the recipe a little this was very good I used 1 slice of bread less. 1 (16 ounce) package breakfast sausage 1 chopped green onion chopped bell pepper 4slice Mushrooms 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese 3 eggs, lightly beaten 1/2 cup water 1/4 cup milk I added 1/2 cup flour 1/2teas salt 1 teas pepper 1/2 teas Garlic powder and !/2 teas Onion powder 2 slices bread, cut into 1 inch cubes 1 tablespoon melted butter (optional) paprika to taste (op I baked in a 8x8 inch Cake Pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Just made this and hubby loved except on his second helping he put maple syrup on it. Said it was wonderful!! Great Recipe 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe for a brunch last week. I omitted the onions (my daughter doesn't like them)but otherwise followed the recipe and it was great. I followed another reviewers idea and cubed the bread, grated the cheese and browned the sausages the night before so it was really easy to throw together. This is my favourite site for recipes and I always read and value a lot of the reviewers comments before I actually make the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this for breakfast this morning - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States