Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe for a lazy Saturday! I didn't have gravy mix (I don't use mixes for things I can make easily), so I just made a pot of milk gravy and substituted that for the gravy pouch and liquid ingredients, allowing it to cool before adding the eggs. Delicious! It will absolutely be making its way into our weekend breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this as written. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a great recipie, but I used bacon and heavy whipping cream instead of milk (it was Christmas) with the hashbrowns. The first time I used a half a bag of hashbrowns and I thought it wouldn't be enough but it came out great and my mother in law (who hates everything) actually took it home. Making it again today, but adding the whole bag of hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I had a few cocktails before making this recipe and got a little fast and loose with the ingredients, but I will say this: what defines this recipe versus, say, crust less quiche or other breakfast casseroles, is the addition of the package of country gravy mix. The submitter of this recipe has offered what I would consider a very forgiving recipe -- I would never leave out the country gravy mix, though. I forgot the water. Didn't seem to affect it. Like most people here, I improvised with the cheese. I used 1 package of sausage, one packet of bacon, and 12 eggs. Not because I wanted to. I was tipsy. It still turned out great. Next time I will follow the recipe to a T. What drew me to it was the country gravy mix, and that, folks, is the secret to this recipe's much deserved high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbiketx
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was really excited about this dish when I read the recipe and I was not disappointed. I mad my version with some ham slices and it was delicious. I am definitely keeping this recipe in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas a.m. Everyone loved it! I used the hash browns on top too as suggested. This will be served at Christmas breakfast from now on. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This dish was a hit! I went exactly by the recipe and there was not even a crumb left ;) Everyone loved it and it came out perfect!! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Only thing different added green peppers and white onions. The guys at my husbands work loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easily my favorite breakfast cassarole. I even didn't have enough gravy in my packet and it STILL came out amazing. I added more green onion, but that was it. Very good and tasty breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love this reciepe. This is the first casserole I ever made and it was excellent. I took the other reviewers advice and added hashbrowns on the top. Cooking those before adding to the top half way through. I also substituted and put bacon instead of sausage. That was a great we are bacon people! Also I made it and used it each workday for breakfast, great quick option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States