Country Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have used this recipe twice. Both times, I used the suggestion to substitute the bread with hash browns. The first time I made this, it was amazing! Definitely the best breakfast casserole I have ever had. The second time, my wife insisted on using a reduced fat breakfast sausage. Everything else was executed the same, with the same ingredients. It resulted in a good casserole, but I told her we would always have to get "regular" breakfast sausage from now on. I highly recommend this recipe, and suggest not using a reduced fat sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've never had a breakfast casserole before! Boy have I been missing out. This was everything we wanted for breakfast in one dish. It is also very filling. A little piece goes a long way. I will be making this at least 2-3 times a month; we don't eat breakfast too often. This was also easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I have tried several breakfast casseroles, and THIS ONE is the one that my family keeps asking for! The only modifications that I have made to it is that I use between 3 and 4#'s of sausage when I double the recipe (we are a large family with teenagers). I also opted to add the hashbrowns to the top the first time I made this...and then tried potatoes obrien instead. The potatoes obrien went over far better! Overall, this is a VERY delicious recipe that has become a staple in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I followed the recipe using maple flavored sausage and used the potatoes o'brien topping as suggested in the second review. It was amazing. It was simple and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I will use this again. I followed the directions complete, I might add regular onion rather than the green onion next time. Other than that, this was a good, quick casserole for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I upped the eggs to nine and used sourdough. My family loved it and it set up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe for a lazy Saturday! I didn't have gravy mix (I don't use mixes for things I can make easily), so I just made a pot of milk gravy and substituted that for the gravy pouch and liquid ingredients, allowing it to cool before adding the eggs. Delicious! It will absolutely be making its way into our weekend breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this as written. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a great recipie, but I used bacon and heavy whipping cream instead of milk (it was Christmas) with the hashbrowns. The first time I used a half a bag of hashbrowns and I thought it wouldn't be enough but it came out great and my mother in law (who hates everything) actually took it home. Making it again today, but adding the whole bag of hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States